Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Steamboat Boys. We'd love to have your feedback!

Clive, IA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Steamboat Boys and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Peterumana17 1 day ago

Family Feast (Serves 6-8 hungry people)

Muy buena la comida excelente y es suficiente para 6 personas, el sitio y la atención es excelente

Ramona 9 days ago

Chicken Strips

Chicken strip meal was amazing! Breading was delish, chicken was tender and lean, sides of Mac and cheese and green beans were fabulous!

Psybry 10 days ago

Double Meat

Highly recommend this dish! We had pulled pork and burnt ends; both were perfectly smoked and delicious. The sides were also top-notch and service on a Saturday night was fast and friendly!

Larry 11 days ago

Catfish BLT

Good service and good food. First time here and everyone enjoyed there meal. Staff was really good.

Sncooper17 23 days ago

BYO Omelett

We came for breakfast. I got the BYO omelette, my husband got the breakfast wrap and my daughter got the french toast. Everything came out nice and hot. The food was delicious and we will for sure be back. Also would be a great atmosphere to watch a game!

Beisnerd about 1 month ago

Burnt Ends

We visited on Oct. 17. Two of us ordered the burnt ends plate. They were absolutely wonderful. We will definitely be back!

Chancy1964 about 1 month ago

Half Rack of Steamboat Boys St. Louis Ribs & One Smoked Meat

OMG! The ribs are killer! The onion haystack was delicious, finished every onion before tackling the ribs and loved the smoked jalapeno corn also. Great selection of beers. New favorite place to eat!

Sue about 1 month ago

Double Meat

I got burnt ends and the brisket. My husband got pulled port and brisket. Both were amazing. Great side dishes as well. The staff was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. WE WILL BE BACK and will be telling our friends and family about. Well done Steamboat Boys!!!

Laura about 1 month ago

Regular Fries

So, i'm not a french fry person at all but it tried some of my husband's french fries and i couldn't stop. I get an order every time i come in now and the owner Kevin always asks if i got the fries again. Seriously, whatever the seasoning is on these fries is out of this world. You have to try them.

Yalonda about 2 months ago

Grown Up Grilled Cheese

It was wonderful, also had smoke jalapeno corn and half order of haystacks. They haystacks are the best onion rings I have had in a long time.

Ashh17 about 2 months ago

Steamboat Smoked Wings

Food is fantastic, the wings are my absolute favorite! I love that breakfast is offered!

Harvestgrl2000 about 2 months ago

The Haystack

We had the Haystack and Pickle Fries and they were both delicious!! Also had the tenderloin which was big enough for two people. We are from K,C. MO and just passing through. We enjoyed our dinner!

Rob about 2 months ago

Steamboat Boys Rib Rack

Great taste, wonderful service

Mary 2 months ago

Smoked Ham

I had the ham sandwich and French fries, I would highly recommend it. Very good

Brodysd03 2 months ago

Burnt Ends

Had the burnt end sandwich. Wow it was great. Burnt but not to dry. That is always a challenge. My friend had the chopped brisket. He loved it. We will definitely be back. One of the of the better BBQ gigs going in town.

Brianwkerns 2 months ago

The Iowan Pork Tenderloin

Best tenderloin in the area, hands down! Onion rings too!

Ms 3 months ago

Burnt Ends

This was absolutely amazing meat was tender tasteful and perfect portion size! We were passing through heading to Oklahoma we will be back for sure!

Michael 3 months ago

Pickle Fries

How unique and yummy! These are truly cut the size of a "fry" and coated with excellent homemade batter. Served piping hot with some kitchen scratch ranch. Gotta go back soon!

Chmura89 3 months ago

The Clucker

We stumbled upon this gem after a wrong turn. No, it was fate! There was no need for any sauce on this sandwich. The chicken was perfectly grilled, and the pit ham was delicious! The sides and service were both great.

Hunterpease 3 months ago

Single Meat

Let me starts by saying I love the name of the restaurant. It immediately grabbed my attention and my daughter quickly googled the menu. After a very brief glance we knew we had to try it out. Our server, who was also the bartender, was very attentive and friendly. I watched as she bussed and cleaned off tables and she did a very thorough cleaning, which is nice to see. Food time! My daughter ordered the single meat dinner: pulled pork, side texas toast, mac n cheese, and a baked potato. Ok, first that mac n cheese...YUM!! It was so good that I kept eating her so I ordered my own side of it!! Delish! The pulled pork was tender, juicy, and smoked to perfection! My daughter loves bbq sauce so naturally she asked for some sauce to which our server listed off 4 or 5 different options, she chose the classic. However, the pork can easily hold it's own without any sauce! Kudos to the Pit Master! The baked potato, which was not an upcharge, was a perfect addition to her meal. Overall her meal was perfect! Ok, mine. Upon my arrival I wasn't too hungry and opted for a half portion of the chef salad. Basic chef salad right? Wrong! How pleased was I when that bad boy came out with cubed pieces of their very own smoked ham and chicken!! No flimsy store bought deli meat here!! Smoked meat?! Whole new taste!! Loved my salad! To top off our meal, one of the owners came over to see how everything was. As a server myself I love when managers or owners talk to people and be present in their business. Overall, we will be back! Great service, great food, great atmosphere!! Way to go Steamboat Boys, you nailed it!!

Aliciatrogdon 2 days ago

Pickle Fries

Our food was so good and man oh man!!! Talk about enough for a couple meals!!! Our waiter was so kind! He was playful with the kids, attentive, and very knowledgeable. Definitely recommending to friends and on our local food review page!

Heatherbean77 10 days ago

Burnt Ends

Awesome 👍

Ortiz 10 days ago

Chef Salad

Sally was amazing. Hit the spot. The house ham and turkey tasted incredible.

Jmorganbailey 13 days ago

Half Rack of Steamboat Boys St. Louis Ribs & One Smoked Meat

Our first visit to Steamboat Boys after the change from Wobbly Boots. The interior still looked familiar, but the staff did not. We were warmly welcomed and seated by a man who we later discovered was a co owner. The service was timely ad all of our meals were good. It was my husband and our two teenagers. The ribs were the nice dry-smoked version that went great with the green beans and potato. Towards the end of our meal the other co-owner dropped by to check on us. 👍🏻 In addition, they were diligent in sanitizing tables and had them spread far enough apart to limit exposure to Covid. We will be back. I expect breakfast may be our next adventure.

Robert 29 days ago

Certified Angus Beef Ribeye

Went there on my birthday. I didn't realize there was a name change and new ownership. Hostess was super friendly and welcomed us in. Was seated and drinks were ordered. My 7 yr old daughter was busy coloring thanks to hostess. Food was ordered and it was amazing. My juicy ribeye came with Mama's beans and coleslaw. The beans, delicious. The coleslaw was no to sweet and not to tangy, but just right. I will defiantly be visiting sooner and not later to try more menu items.

Lu about 1 month ago

Steamboat Tenders

The Steamboat tenders were awesome! My sides of mac and chees and green beans were perfect portions to complete my meal. My husband had the burnt ends sandwich and was very impressed. We have done both take out and dine in and food was great both times. We will be back!

Stacylk1974 about 1 month ago

Smoked Ham

Great flavor and not dry like a lot of smoked meat can be. The Fries were great. Could use more butter on the Texas Toast. Great food and good prices. We will be Back.

Patti about 1 month ago

Burnt Ends

We had takeout of burnt ends sandwich, smoked turkey sandwich, sweet potato fries, & Mama's beans. We sampled the house, Memphis sweet, & Kentucky bourbon BBQ sauces. We can't decide which sauce we like the best. Next time we plan to eat at the restaurant. Great food, friendly staff, good service. Added to our favorite places list.

H about 1 month ago

Chopped Brisket

So good! Not dry at all and had a great taste! Will definitely order again!

Haley about 2 months ago

Pig and Chips

AMAZING!!! It was loaded with meat, cheese, beans everything amazing!!! You get what you pay for with this dish!

Jandh1124 about 2 months ago

Grilled Cheese

Friendly Staff, Chill Atmosphere and Fabulous Food!!

Iowaarnp about 2 months ago

Single Meat

It's 9/26/20, we're so close we can walk there and this was our first time to try Steamboat Boys! I had the brisket, green beans/bacon, coleslaw, Texas toast...everything was scrumptious! The meat was moist with a hint of Smokey flavor. Steamboat Boys will become a regular place that we will visit!

Dandkpolson 2 months ago

Double Meat

Stumbled across this place after walking the Greenbelt Trail this morning. Yummy! We had the burnt ends and brisket with Mac and Cheese and half a haystack. It was so good! The outdoor seating was a bonus!

Limilooz 2 months ago

Pig and Chips

this dish was amazing! Probably the best pulled pork I have ever had (not even kidding), everything was so well paired from the beans, to the cheese melted over top. And a giant plate given was well worth the reasonable price

Brianna 2 months ago

Single Meat

First time eating here and absolutely would recommend!! Food was AMAZING. Every bite was delicious, and it was the perfect amount of food where we could eat every bite and feel comfortably full. Would definitely recommend going!

Ms 3 months ago

Chopped Brisket

I cannot brag enough my husband ordered chopped brisket sandwich and was very well prepared, tasteful, moist and quick Friendly service ! This place should be featured on bbq pit masters!! Thanks Steamboat Boys for a wonderful experience!!

Sgraham0815 3 months ago

The Clucker

AMAZING. Great flavor, not dry! 10/10 would eat here again.

No2wagirl 3 months ago

Classic Breakfast

I visited yesterday with my husband & another couple for breakfast. We all ordered different items, and all of us were very happy with our choices. Pulled pork is DELICIOUS! 2 of us added it to our meal & shared with the others, and they were sold too. We all enjoyed a Bloody Mary as well. We will be back! Yum!

Psestaver 3 months ago

Double Meat

Excellent food The brisket and burnt ends were very good tender moist Beans and Mac n cheese were a delicious meal alone Packaging was amazing Staff was super nice Very impressed

Jarnagin0011 3 months ago

Catfish BLT

Simply delicious. A Large portion of crispy and well seasoned, moist catfish served with bacon, lettuce and tomato with a complimentary sauce on a toasted hoagie bun. Very filling. Fries on the side were crisped and seasoned well.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA